How to stop people from adding you into whatsapp groups

The prayer of many has been answered, Messaging giant WhatsApp has added a new feature to its service that allows user to block people from adding them into WhatsApp groups without their permission, the new WhatsApp privacy settings for groups has been there for a few months now, although not many people seem to have noticed.

This setting allows you to block those annoying friends, relatives,s, and strangers from adding you into random WhatsApp groups that you don’t want to be part of does allowing admins who can’t add you to their WhatsApp groups to seek your permission by sending you a private invitation stating the propose of the group, giving you the option to accept or ignore. If the request is not granted the invitation will expire after a couple of days.
I am sure you are popup to do this, first! You will need to update your WhatsApp to the latest version. You can do so on google playstore
Next, lunch your WhatsApp and tap on the three dots menu button in the top toolbar.

WHATSAPP GROUP privacy setting
Select settings

SETTINGS WHATSAPP GROUP
Tap on account > privacy

SETTINGS WHATSAPP GROUP
SETTINGS WHATSAPP GROUP

Scroll down to the bottom and you’ll find the “Groups” option tap on it

PRIVACY SETTING

Now you will find three options: Everyone, My contacts and My contacts except…. By default, the option is set to everyone which means everyone can add you to groups without your permission.

WHATSAPP PRIVATE

See this post: Sugar Daddy Apps That Send Money

You can change the option to “My contacts” if you want to avoid spams, this way only people in your contact list can add you to a Whatsapp group.
You can as well change the option to “My contact except…” with this option you will be able to select specific users from your contact list who can’t directly add you to a group or you can just select all your contacts and stop everyone from adding you to any random group.
After activating any of the last two options, when someone who is not in your contact list or an admin you blocked tries to add you to a group, they’ll get a message that they can’t directly add you to a group. Instead, they can choose to send an invite to you as a personal message.

INVITATION REQUEST

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.